Unlocking the Mystery - 💎 Beyond the 9

Hey there! Great question! I totally get why you might be wondering why there are only 9 main gemstones when there are so many other types out there. Let me shed some light on this for you.

The concept of the "9 main gemstones" is often referred to as the "nine gemstones" or the "navaratnas" in traditional Indian astrology and gemology. These gemstones are believed to represent the nine celestial bodies in our solar system, including the Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn, Rahu, and Ketu.

The reason these specific gemstones are considered the main ones is because of their association with these celestial bodies and the belief that they have a profound impact on our lives. Each gemstone is believed to have unique properties and energies that can influence different aspects of our well-being.

However, it's important to note that beyond these nine gemstones, there is a vast world of other gemstones with their own unique properties and meanings. Gemstones like amethyst, citrine, rose quartz, and many more have their own special qualities and are widely used for their healing and metaphysical properties.

Gemstones come in a wide variety because they are formed under different geological conditions, resulting in various chemical compositions and crystal structures. This diversity gives rise to a plethora of gemstones, each with its own distinct beauty and energy.

When it comes to understanding gemstones, it's important to explore beyond just the "nine main gemstones" and discover the vast array of options available. Each gemstone carries its own set of meanings, energies, and healing properties. For example, amethyst is known for its calming and spiritual properties, while citrine is associated with abundance and prosperity.

Gemstones and Their Properties

GemstoneColorMeaningHealing Properties
AmethystPurpleCalming, SpiritualRelieves stress, soothes irritability, balances mood swings
CitrineYellowAbundance, ProsperityPromotes motivation, activates creativity, encourages self-expression
Rose QuartzPinkLove, HarmonyRestores trust and harmony in relationships, encourages unconditional love
EmeraldGreenWisdom, FertilityPromotes friendship, balance between partners, brings harmony in all areas of life
RubyRedPassion, CourageIncreases concentration, motivation, encourages self-care
SapphireBlueWisdom, RoyaltyBrings protection, good fortune, spiritual insight
Tiger's EyeGolden BrownProtection, GroundingAids harmony and balance, helps to release fear and anxiety
Lapis LazuliDeep BlueTruth, EnlightenmentStimulates objectivity, clarity, encourages creativity
ObsidianBlackProtection, HealingCleanses negativity, shields against psychic attacks

The key is to find the gemstones that resonate with you personally. Pay attention to your intuition and choose gemstones that you feel drawn to. Whether it's for protection, love, healing, or any other purpose, there's a gemstone out there that can support you on your journey.

So, while the concept of the "nine main gemstones" holds significance in certain traditions, it's important to remember that there are countless other gemstones waiting to be explored and embraced. Each gemstone has its own unique story to tell and can offer its own special benefits.

I hope this helps clarify why there are only 9 main gemstones while many other types of gemstones exist. Remember, the world of gemstones is vast and full of wonders, so feel free to explore and discover the ones that resonate with you the most. Happy crystal hunting!

Jonatan Fahey
Geology, Science, Hiking, Photography, Spirituality

Jonatan Fahey is a former geologist who has developed a deep passion for crystals. His scientific expertise allows him to offer a unique take on crystals, delving into their geological creation and inherent properties. Jonatan's work is dedicated to connecting the dots between the scientific and spiritual aspects of crystals, offering a comprehensive understanding of their usage.